Lifestyle

What role does brown fat play in our lives and health?

In case you didn't know, we have white fat and brown fat. Dr. Michaela Bilic explains the role of each type of fat in the body.

“We don't like fat. Not on a plate, not on a silhouette. But not all fats are the same. There are 2 types of fat in the human body: white fat and brown fat, with different structures and functions.

white fat it is made up of specialized cells called adipocytes. Their role? To convert calories from food into reserve fat.

White adipose tissue is the most important energy reserve of the body, 10-25% of the weight of an adult is represented by fat. White adipocytes store excess calories in the form of triglycerides when we eat too much. And they also provide energy in the form of fatty acids when we're on a diet.

-Brown fat also consists of adipocytes, only their role is not in the accumulation of fat, but produce heat. Brown adipose tissue protects us from the cold, is better vascularized and has more intense metabolic activity than white fat.

And at the anatomical level, there are differences: white adipocytes consist of one lipid vacuole and several mitochondria, while brown adipocytes contain small lipid vacuoles and many mitochondria. Or the mitochondrion is the cellular organ responsible for adding calories and converting fats into heat.

bottom line? White fat stores energy and predisposes to obesity, while brown fat releases energy and helps to lose weight. How to limit white fat production and increase brown fat production? Unfortunately, this does not depend on our will, the differentiation of fat cells is genetically determined.

- Remember that brown adipose tissue is better represented in young people than in adults, and in men than in women. Those who live in cold environments and people who exercise regularly have brown adipose tissue.

The solution to treat obesity may be to stimulate brown adipocytes, increase metabolism and increase burning through thermogenesis. Sport has been shown to be the best method by which we limit the development of white adipose tissue, and exposure to cold causes brown adipocyte activation. So walking in the fresh air, especially in the cold season, really helps to lose weight! ”Explains Dr. Mihaela Bilic.

Back to top button
en_US
What role does brown fat play in our lives and health?

Образ жизни

Какую роль играет бурый жир в нашей жизни и здоровье?

Если вы не знали, у нас есть белый жир и бурый жир. Доктор Михаэла Билич объясняет роль каждого типа жира в организме.

«Мы не любим жир. Ни на тарелке, ни на силуэте. Но не все жиры одинаковы. В организме человека есть 2 типа жира: белый жир и бурый жир, с разной структурой и функциями.

Белый жир он состоит из специализированных клеток, называемых адипоцитами. Их роль? Для преобразования калорий из пищи в резервный жир.

Белая жировая ткань является важнейшим энергетическим резервом организма, 10-25% веса взрослого человека представлено жиром. Белые адипоциты накапливают лишние калории в виде триглицеридов, когда мы едим слишком много. И они также обеспечивают энергию в виде жирных кислот, когда мы на диете.

-Бурый жир тоже состоит из адипоцитов, только их роль не в накоплении жира, но производить тепло. Бурая жировая ткань защищает нас от холода, лучше васкуляризирована и обладает более интенсивной метаболической активностью по сравнению с белым жиром.

И на анатомическом уровне есть различия: белые адипоциты состоят из одной липидной вакуоли и нескольких митохондрий, а коричневые адипоциты содержат мелкие липидные вакуоли и множество митохондрий. Либо митохондрия является клеточным органом, ответственным за добавление калорий и превращение жиров в тепло.

Нижняя линия? Белый жир накапливает энергию и предрасполагает к ожирению, тогда как бурый жир высвобождает энергию и помогает сбросить вес. Как ограничить производство белого жира и увеличить производство бурого жира? К сожалению, это не зависит от нашей воли, дифференцировка жировых клеток детерминирована генетически.

— Помните, что бурая жировая ткань лучше представлена ​​у молодых людей, чем у взрослых, и у мужчин, чем у женщин. У тех, кто живет в холодных условиях, и у людей, практикующих регулярные физические нагрузки, есть бурая жировая ткань.

Решением для лечения ожирения может быть стимуляция коричневых адипоцитов, ускорение метаболизма и усиление сжигания за счет термогенеза. Было показано, что спорт является лучшим методом, с помощью которого мы ограничиваем развитие белой жировой ткани, а воздействие холода вызывает активацию бурых адипоцитов. Так что прогулки на свежем воздухе, особенно в холодное время года, действительно помогают похудеть!», — объясняет доктор Михаэла Билич.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Кнопка «Наверх»
Какую роль играет бурый жир в нашей жизни и здоровье?