Celebrities

Prince Louis has done it again! How the mischief-maker was depicted on traditional Christmas cards issued by the British royal family. Photo

The British royal family, as they do every year before the holidays, showed off the images on their Christmas cards.

King Charles III chose a photo from this year's coronation ceremony with Queen Camilla. Princes William and Kate opted for a black and white look that featured all three of their children dressed casually.

What are Charles and Camilla wearing?

King Charles III and Queen Camilla shared a photo from the throne room at Buckingham Palace taken on May 6, in which they are wearing robes and crowns.

The King appears wearing the Imperial State Crown, Coronation Tunic and a special robe of crimson silk velvet embroidered with gold, similar to that worn by King George VI in 1937.

The Queen's dress was designed and hand embroidered at the Royal Ede and Ravenscroft School of Needlework.

Prince Louis looks nothing like his family in the photo

Instead, the Prince and Princess of Wales chose a black and white photo of their family, showing their three children sitting on a chair next to Princess Charlotte. They all wear white shirts, Catherine and her daughter Charlotte prefer jeans, and 10-year-old Prince George and the Prince of Wales wear long black trousers.

As expected, Prince Louis (5), known for his cheerful personality, opted for shorts and trainers without socks. The photo was taken by Yorkshire-based photographer Josh Schinner, known for his portraits of stars such as Florence Pugh, Jodie Comer and Sam Smith.

Prince Charles was crowned on May 6, 2023.

This year, the coronation ceremony of King Charles and Queen Camilla took place at Westminster Abbey. The event brought together hundreds of heads of state, kings and queens from around the world, celebrities, family members and close friends of the couple.

After the coronation, thousands of people gathered to see the two on the palace balcony. With them were the Prince and Princess of Wales with their children, accompanied by pages and ladies-in-waiting.

It has become a tradition for members of the royal family to release official festive images, which they include in their Christmas cards to friends, family and colleagues.

Back to top button
en_US
Prince Louis has done it again! How the mischief-maker was depicted on traditional Christmas cards issued by the British royal family. Photo

Знаменитости

Принц Луи сделал это снова! Как озорник был запечатлен на традиционных рождественских открытках, издаваемых британской королевской семьей. Фото

Британская королевская семья, как и каждый год перед праздниками, показала изображения на своих рождественских открытках.

Король Карл III выбрал фотографию с церемонии коронации в этом году вместе с королевой Камиллой. Принцы Уильям и Кейт выбрали черно-белый образ, в котором все трое их детей были одеты в небрежную одежду.

Что носят Чарльз и Камилла?

Король Карл III и королева Камилла поделились фотографией из тронного зала Букингемского дворца, сделанной 6 мая, на которой они одеты в мантии и короны.

Король появляется в императорской государственной короне, в коронационной тунике и в особом одеянии из малинового шелкового бархата, расшитом золотом, подобном тому, которое носил король Георг VI в 1937 году.

Платье королевы было создано и расшито вручную в Королевской школе рукоделия Эде и Рэйвенскрофт.

Принц Луи совершенно не похож на свою семью на снимке

Вместо этого принц и принцесса Уэльские выбрали черно-белую фотографию своей семьи, на которой трое их детей сидят на стуле рядом с принцессой Шарлоттой. Все они носят белые рубашки, Кэтрин и ее дочь Шарлотта предпочитают джинсы, а 10-летний принц Джордж и принц Уэльский носят длинные черные брюки.

Как и ожидалось, принц Луи (5 лет), известный своим веселым нравом, предпочел шорты и кроссовки без носков. Фотография была сделана фотографом из Йоркшира Джошем Шиннером, известным своими портретами таких звезд, как Флоренс Пью, Джоди Комер и Сэм Смит.

Принц Чарльз был коронован 6 мая 2023 года.

В этом году в Вестминстерском аббатстве состоялась торжественная церемония коронации короля Чарльза и королевы Камиллы. Мероприятие собрало сотни глав государств, королей и королев со всего мира, знаменитостей, членов семей и близких друзей пары.

После коронации тысячи людей собрались, чтобы увидеть этих двоих на балконе дворца. С ними были принц и принцесса Уэльские со своими детьми в сопровождении пажей и фрейлин.

Для членов королевской семьи стало традицией публиковать официальные праздничные изображения, которые они включают в свои рождественские открытки друзьям, родственникам и коллегам.

Кнопка «Наверх»
ru_RU
Принц Луи сделал это снова!  Как озорник был запечатлен на традиционных рождественских открытках, издаваемых британской королевской семьей.  Фото