House

Pet Hair Cleaning Tips

Do you have a dog or a cat and everywhere you look you see pet hair? These tips can help you remove it more easily! See also how you can reduce excessive shedding!

If lately it seems like your pet's fur is everywhere you turn, it might not be your imagination! Both dogs and cats can go through a period of heavy shedding in the spring, as warmer temperatures signal that it's time to shed their thicker winter coats.

If your pet has a favorite spot on the bed, couch, or rug, protect it once a week with a machine-washable blanket. This will not only protect the floor and furniture, but also extend the life of the vacuum cleaner. Don't forget to wash your pet's bed frequently!

Use a rubber glove

With a rubber glove, you can collect hair from all surfaces on which they are collected. The hair will stick to the glove and can be easily removed. Because there are many types of gloves available in physical stores or online, you can try several until you find the right one.

Pile rollers

These rollers are great for removing pet hair. Keep one handy and use it often. In the absence of such a roller, it can be made from a small paint roller and adhesive tape. Wrap a long piece of duct tape around the roller, sticky side out.

Pumice stone and scraper

Some surfaces are especially difficult to clean from pet hair. Such is the case with car upholstery. You can use a pumice stone that you gently run over the upholstery to remove even the most stubborn hair. And a mop can be an effective tool for picking up hair from carpets. Simply run the squeegee over the desired surface and gather the hair at the end.

Old socks quickly push hair away from furniture and floors.

Turn the thicker sock inside out, put it on your arm or leg, and use it to rub the areas where your dog's or cat's hair collects. You can moisten it a little so that the threads seize even faster.

How to reduce excessive hair loss in your pet

Check out his feed

If he seems to be shedding heavily outside of the normal times (spring and autumn), the food may be to blame. Dogs and cats that eat high quality food rich in vitamins and minerals shed less hair than pets that don't.

Brush your cat or dog regularly

Along with a proper and healthy diet, you should take care of regular, that is, at least once a week, combing your pet with a brush suitable for the length of his coat. Regular brushing helps to remove shedding hair, stimulates blood circulation and is good for both skin and coat.

Back to top button
en_US
Pet Hair Cleaning Tips

Дом

Советы по чистке шерсти домашних животных

У вас есть собака или кошка, и везде, куда бы вы ни посмотрели, вы видите шерсть домашних животных? Эти советы могут помочь вам удалить его более легко! Посмотрите также, как вы можете уменьшить чрезмерную линьку!

Если в последнее время кажется, что шерсть вашего питомца везде, куда бы вы ни повернулись, возможно, это не ваше воображение! И собаки, и кошки могут пройти через период сильной линьки весной, так как более высокие температуры сигнализируют о том, что пришло время сбросить их более толстую зимнюю шерсть.

Если у вашего питомца есть любимое место на кровати, диване или ковре, раз в неделю защищайте его одеялом, которое можно стирать в машине. Это не только защитит пол и мебель, но и продлит срок службы пылесоса. Не забывайте часто стирать лежанку питомца!

Используйте резиновую перчатку

С помощью резиновой перчатки можно собрать волосы со всех поверхностей, на которых они собираются. Волосы прилипнут к перчатке и их можно будет легко удалить. Поскольку в физических магазинах или в Интернете есть много типов перчаток, вы можете попробовать несколько, пока не найдете подходящий.

Валики для ворса

Эти ролики отлично подходят для удаления шерсти домашних животных. Держите один под рукой и используйте его часто. За неимением такого валика его можно сделать из небольшого малярного валика и скотча. Оберните длинный кусок клейкой ленты вокруг валика липкой стороной наружу.

Пемза и скребок

Некоторые поверхности особенно трудно очистить от шерсти домашних животных. Так обстоит дело с обивкой автомобиля. Вы можете использовать пемзу, которой аккуратно проводите по обивке, чтобы удалить даже самые упрямые волосы. А швабра может быть эффективным инструментом для сбора волос с ковров. Просто проведите ракелем по желаемой поверхности и соберите волосы на конце.

Старые носки быстро отталкивают волосы от мебели и полов

Выверните более толстый носок наизнанку, наденьте его на руку или ногу и протрите им места, где собирается шерсть вашей собаки или кошки. Можно его немного смочить, чтобы нитки еще быстрее схватывались.

Как уменьшить чрезмерное выпадение шерсти у вашего питомца

Проверьте его ленту

Если кажется, что он сильно линяет вне обычного времени (весна и осень), возможно, виноват корм. Собаки и кошки, которые едят высококачественную пищу, богатую витаминами и минералами, теряют меньше шерсти, чем домашние животные, которые этого не делают.

Регулярно расчесывайте кошку или собаку

Наряду с правильным и здоровым питанием следует позаботиться о регулярном, т. е. не реже одного раза в неделю, расчесывании питомца щеткой, подходящей по длине его шерсти. Регулярное расчесывание помогает удалить линяющие волосы, стимулирует кровообращение и полезно как для кожи, так и для шерсти.

Кнопка «Наверх»
ru_RU
Советы по чистке шерсти домашних животных